Title IX Coordinators

Any student, faculty, or staff member who has concerns about gender discrimination, including any concerns pertaining to sexual misconduct, is encouraged to seek the assistance of those listed below. Coordinators will provide information on resources for assistance and options to address concerns. Those options may vary depending on the nature of the complaint, whether the Complainant is a student, faculty, or staff member, the wishes of the Complainant regarding confidentiality, and whether the Complainant prefers to proceed formally or informally. Together, the advisors play an integral role in carrying out the Institute’s commitment to provide a positive learning, teaching, and working environment for the entire community. You can reach out to anyone listed below for an informed conversation or to report a concern.

For any questions regarding Title IX options, please email TitleIX@mit.edu.

Title IX Office

Sarah Rankin

Sarah Rankin
Institute Title IX Coordinator
W31-223
617-324-7526
srankin@mit.edu

Judy Robinson

Jamie Sinetar
Senior Title IX Investigator
W31-222
617-715-2192
jsinetar@mit.edu

Elizabeth McCarthy

Elizabeth McCarthy
Title IX Education Specialist
W31-221
617-715-2195
emccarth@mit.edu

 

Gregory MacDonough
Administrative Assistant
W31-220
617-715-4080
gregmac@mit.edu

 

Photo credit: Jose-Luis Olivares/MIT News


Deputy Coordinators

Judy Robinson

For Undergraduate Students

Judy Robinson
Senior Associate Dean for Student Life
4-110
617-253-4052
judyrob@mit.edu

Jason McKnight

For Graduate Students

Suraiya Baluch
Assistant Dean for Graduate Personal Support
35-338
617-258-0304
baluch@mit.edu

Jennifer Walsh

For Staff

Raquel Irons
Human Resource Officer
NE49-5000
617-452-3700

rirons@mit.edu

Travis Pregent
Assistant Manager, EO/AA
NE49-5105C
617-253-3483
tpregent@mit.edu
Doreen Morris

For Faculty

Doreen Morris
Assistant Provost
3-231
617-253-1985
doreen@mit.edu

Jessica Rooney Gallagher

For Athletics

Jessica Rooney Gallagher
Athletic Trainer
W35-115
617-253-4908
jess_atc@mit.edu

Julie Soriero

Julie Soriero
Department Head/Associate Professor
W35-298
617-253-4499
jsoriero@mit.edu

Ramona Allen

For School of Architecture

Ramona Allen
Director of Human Resources
7-231
617-324-5675
ramona@mit.edu

Eileen Ng

For School of Engineering

Mary Markel Murphy
Assistant Dean of Engineering for Administration
1-203
617-253-2510
markel@mit.edu

Marc Jones

For School of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences

Marc Jones
Assistant Dean
4-240
617-253-3470
mbj@mit.edu

Jacob Cohen

For Sloan School of Management

Jacob Cohen
Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Master’s Programs
and Senior Lecturer
E52-445
617-324-8107
jcohen28@mit.edu

Heather Williams

For School of Science

Heather Williams
Assistant Dean
6-131
617-253-8904
heatherg@mit.edu

For Lincoln Laboratory

Felicia Gauthier
Business Manager
Human Resources Department
781-981-7045
fgauthier@ll.mit.edu